Tuesday, 12 May 2015

Election results

I'd like to say a huge thank you to everyone who voted for me in the elections and especially to those people who came and talked to me at the polling station on the day.

Myself and Lynda sadly didn't get elected to the borough council but we did get 24% of the vote between us. However, we were both returned to the parish council with the third and fourth highest number of votes which is fantastic.

It was a very strange night at the count with David Wright losing his MP seat to the Tory candidate Lucy Allan and the Tories unseating a lot of the Labour councillors. This really was one of the most unpredictable elections I've seen.

So here were the final results:

Arnold EnglandLabour93121.66%
Jackie LoveridgeLabour86920.21%
Mike WilsonConservative66015.35%
Ishbel LapperConservative63114.68%
Lynda HoggerUKIP59113.75%
Stuart ParrUKIP45310.54%
Jacob LongGreen1643.81%

Arnold EnglandLabour1,06614.65%
Jackie LoveridgeLabour1,05914.56%
Lynda HoggerUKIP1,05114.45%
Stuart ParrUKIP97713.43%
Jim LoveridgeLabour92612.73%
Robert FaganLabour89812.35%
Malcolm RandleLabour76410.5%
Lynn HoldshipIndependent5337.33%